Copyright 2017 - Developed By BHS IT Team

Before the start of the match, the players of both the teams were introduced to chief guest Mr. D. A. Luke, Principal, Boys' High School and College in the presence of Mrs. C. B. Luke, Academic Supervisor of the college and Dr. Farooq Ahmad, organizer of the tournament.

IPEM International School won the toss and elected to bat first. Batting first, IPEM scored 33 runs for the loss of four wickets in 10 overs. Rishi Singh and Kandrap Narayan scored 8 and 9 runs respectively. Akshat of D.P. Public School through a fine spell of bowling restricted the IPEM batsmen to a low total. D.P. Public School chased the target in just 5.5 overs at the loss of 1 wicket. Anup was the top scorer with the score of 14 not out. Abhishek Yadav gave a handy contribution of 11 runs, Kandrap Narayan was the only successful bowler and got 1 wicket. 

The second match of the evening was played between St. Joseph's College (SJC) and Benhur High School and College at the same venue. Benhur won the toss and elected to bat first and scored 52 runs at the loss of 6 wickets with Arsalan scoring 28 runs. Fazal, Pranzal and Ankit of SJC got 1 wicket each. In reply, SJC chased the target and won the match by 9 wickets with in just 7.3 overs. Opener Ankit was the top scorer with 27 not out and Kanha with 19 runs.


Latest Activity