Teacher’s Day Celebration

In memory of the great teacher, Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan, Teacher’s Day was celebrated at Boys’ High School (BHS) and College with great zeal and enthusiasm. On this great day, the BHS Principal, Mr. D. A. Luke felicitated three teachers, namely, Mrs. P. Sinha, Mrs. K. Agarwal and Mrs. S. Bano for serving the institution for 25 years with devotion and dedication. The teachers thanked the Principal and the school management for the honour bestowed upon them.
The students celebrated the day with the teachers in the classrooms in their own styles by putting up a wonderful programme in honour of the teachers. To acknowledge the contribution of the teachers, the students presented them with flowers and hand made cards as a token of their love and appreciation. The day had an emotional touch as the students thanked the teachers for their selfless service and for bringing a change in their lives to become good human beings.
To express their love and gratitude, the senior school students led by the College Captain, Pratyaksh Kapoor organized a wonderful programme in the Middle School hall. The programme commenced with the opening speech by cultural captain, Tanishq Goyal followed with a presentation by the computer team. Next in line was” You can knot do it”, a game which required the female teacher to tie the knot of her male counterpart and ramp walk on the state. The game ended on a happy note as all the teachers were declared as winners. Next up was the skit presented by the Middle School which reminded us of the importance of teachers in our lives. This was followed by a melodious song by the school choir. After this, the senior school boys presented a skit in the most innovative way through which they thanked the teachers for the blessings they had bestowed on the students and which helped them in a great way. In the “Kaun banega chocopati”, the teachers very sportingly answered the questions and won the chocolates. In the last, the student council awarded titles to the teachers. The coveted title of `Pride of BHS’ went to the Principal, Mr. D. A. Luke.
The programme ended with a vote of thanks by the College Captain, Pratyaksh Kapoor.