Investiture Ceremony 2019-20

Boys' High School and College, Prayagraj द्वारा इस दिन पोस्ट की गई शुक्रवार, 2 अगस्त 2019

The newly chosen team of office bearers of the Boys’ high School and College for the academic year 2019-2020 was sworn in at a colourful investiture ceremony held in the beautifully decorated Middle School Hall on Friday, August 2, 2019. The Chief Guest on this solemn occasion was Brig. Brijesh Pandey, Group Commander, NCC Headquarters, Prayagraj.
The chief guest was warmly received and welcomed by the Principal, Mr. D. A. Luke. Smartly dressed NCC cadets presented guard of honour to the chief guest.
Immaculately dressed chosen badge-holders marched in unison with pride and a sense of accomplishment. The College Section In-charge Mr. L.A.M. French introduced the chief guest. He also extended a very warm welcome to the parents to have gathered here to witness the conferring of ranks and badges to the chosen office-bearers. Mr. Joel Lawrence led the opening prayer. This was followed with The Bible reading by Sushant Aaron Daniel. The school song and the school hymn were performed by the school choir to mark this momentous occasion. “There shall be showers of Blessings” was sung as a special song.
In his brief address, the chief guest, Brigadier Brijesh Pandey became nostalgic as he remembered his school days. He congratulated the newly appointed cabinet and said that it is one of the most memorable moments in the life of a student. He impressed upon the students that good leadership can bring a positive change, as nation needs success and there is no scope for failure. Students of this school can be a part of shining India He emphasized that students should dream big, be vigilant about the welfare, comfort and safety of the society. He encouraged the students to take their ceremonial oath as a pray for self motivation. Speaking to the students he stressed upon them to respect their teachers and parents. In the end Brigadier Brijesh Pandey, blessed the students and wish them the very best in their future endeavours.
The College Captain, Sarvagya Chitranshi took the oath on behalf of the newly appointed colour holders and pledged their solidarity in uplifting the honour and glory of their Alma Mater.
The function came to an end with the singing of the National Anthem. The function was conducted by Mr. L.A.M. French, In-charge, College Section.
The newly appointed office-bearers are as follows: College Captain: Sarvagya Chitranshi, 12A; College Vice-captain: Ravit Singh, 12C; Sports Captain: Harshit Nath, 12D; Sports Vice-Captain: Aryan Singh, 12D,Cultural Captain: Abhinandan Verma, 12C; Cultural Vice-Captain: Chitraksh Kapoor, 12D; Blue House Captain: Shivm Srivastava, 12B, Vice-captain: Enos Lucas, 12E; Green House Captain: Abhyudai Singh, 12E, Vice-captain: Yash Pundir, 12C; Yellow House Captain: Lalitesh Singh,12D; Vice-captain: Srivatsraj Upadhyaya, 12D; Red House Captain: Shubhangam Mishra, 12C, Vice-captain: Tanish Jain, 12D; Cultural Prefects: Samarth Sharma, 12A, Sahil Kumar, 12A, Shreyansh Singh, 12D, Jeevesh Dubey, 12B, Mohd. Afzal, 12D, Parth, 12B, Yash Chawla, 12C; Football Captain: Lalitesh Singh, 12D, Swimming Captain: Harshit Nath, 12D, Badminton Captain: Sahil Singh, 12D, Basketball Captain: Ayushya Jaiswal, 12D, Cricket Captain: Akshat Gupta, 12D