Investiture Ceremony 2019

The Investiture Ceremony is one of the first formal occasions of the school where the newly elected and selected members of the school are formally vested their powers and positions. It is held every year to celebrate the creation of a new set of leaders who are invested with the power to make a difference.
The Investiture Ceremony of Boys’ High School Annexe Holy Trinity School for the academic year 2019-20 was organised in all its grandeur on July 13, 2019. The chief guest Mrs. C. B. Luke. Academic Supervisor, Boys’ High School and College graced the solemn ceremony.
The programme started with an opening prayer by Mr. Akshay Peter followed by a Bible Reading by Mrs. Smriti Chopra. While the choir sang the hymn, ‘Lead us Heavenly Father’, the Captains, Vice Captains and Literary Representatives lined up to receive their badges. The School Captain took the oath. The badges to the School Captain, Sports Captain and School Vice Captain, Red and Green House office bearers were given by the Chief Guest, Mrs. C. B. Luke and badges to the Yellow and Blue house office bearers were given by the Headmistress, Mrs. R. S. Mandal.
In her speech Mrs. Luke congratulated the students and reminded them of their duties. She told them that it was an honour to receive these badges and to carry out their duties diligently. She narrated an anecdote to emphasize the importance of character building. She motivated the newly elected badge holders to carry out their duties sincerely.
While proposing the vote of thanks, the Headmistress of the school, Mrs. Reena S. Mandal, thanked the chief guest for sparing her precious time and also congratulated the students and encouraged them to carry out their duties responsibly and sincerely throughout the year. She especially thanked the Principal, Mr. D. A. Luke for his continued support for all the activities of the school.
The programme came to an end with the National Anthem.
The newly appointed office-bearers are as follows: School Captain: Dhruv Agarwal, 8-C; School Vice-captain: Vinayak Chandra Srivastava, 8-A; Sports Captain: Ansh Mishra, 8-B; Blue House Captain: Yuvraj Kesarwani, 8-C, Vice-captain: Anupam Singh, 8-B, Prefects: Prakhar Singh, Shivansh Agarwal, Aditya Gupta; Green House Captain: Utkarsh Mishra, 8-D, Vice-captain: Aditya Shankar, 8-A, Prefects: Kanha Pandey, Shreyash Krishna, Utkarsh Mishra; Yellow House Captain: Aviral Srivastava, 8-B; Vice-captain: Nischal Mishra, 8-A, Prefects: Joybroto Bose, Krishna Dwivedi, Aalekh Sahu; Red House Captain: Shikhar Sankrit, 8-B, Vice-captain: Sahil Jordan Mandal, 8-A, Prefects: Vedant Gupta, Yashovardhan Mishra, Dev Kabir; Literary Representative: Ariz Khan, 8-A; Sports Representative: Kushagra Yadav, 8-B; Cultural Representative: Aditya Gupta, 8-A.