Saint Patrick’s House symbolizes peace, harmony, optimism, undaunted spirit and unbeatable vigour. The year 2022-23 gone by witnessed the creditable efforts of our students in curricular and extra-curricular events, games and sports to keep the flag of the House soaring high. The backbone of the Saint Patrick’s House Dr. Farooq Ahmad and Dr. (Mrs.) Aditi Roy Mukhopadhyaya and the able leadership of Kovid Dubey and Aditya Sahu along with the constant support of the College Captain, Tejas Pratap Singh helped the house to reach its zenith.


  1. The Inter House events commenced with the Jefferson Gardner Memorial Quiz Competition. Our team was represented by Tejas Pratap Singh, Kartik Raj and Sanskar Singh in the senior category and Devang Pandey and Pranay Tripathi in the junior category. Our boys performed very well and were applauded by the audience for their quick and witty answers.
  2. The next event was A. T. Flynn Memorial Inter House Debate Competition. The house was represented by Tejas Pratap Singh and Kartik Raj in the senior category and Vishesh Singh and Saksham Soni in the junior category. Our speakers spoke extremely well and impressed the audience with their witty replies and interjections. Our very own, Tejas Pratap Singh was bestowed with the Best Speaker Award in the senior category.
  3. This was followed by the Inter House Badminton Tournament. In this event, our star shuttlers— Vishesh Singh, Ved Dubey, Tejas Pratap Singh, Aryan Singh, Anand Adarsh, Atulya Verma, Kushagra Agarwal, Arnav Misra, Prakhar Singh and others put up a commendable performance and maintained the honour and reputation of the house.
  4. The next in line was the Inter House Basketball Tournament. Under the able leadership of Basketball Captain, Kovid Dubey, our players gave their best and remained undefeated in all the categories. This victory boosted the morale and competitiveness of our boys.
  5. In the Inter House Soccer Tournament, our boys, under the captaincy of Tejas Pratap Singh, displayed exemplary footwork and coordination on the field. Their moves reflected a true picture of their enthusiasm, motivated by the encouraging words on the field by Dr. Farooq Ahmad and Dr. A. R. Mukhopadhyaya. Our star soccer players were Tejas Pratap Singh, Ayush Singh, Mohd Rizwan and Syed Mohd Ibrahim.
  6. In the Swimming Competition, our team was led by our Vice Captain, Aditya Sahu, who himself is a swimming champion and also has represented the school and brought laurels in various swimming competitions. In the Inter House Swimming Commpetition, our swimmers participated with great enthusiasm but they failed to win a medal.
  7. In October, our boys put their heart and soul for the prestigious Inter Institutional Games and Cultural Fest, Alfresco. Our boys took part in many events and brought laurels to the school. To name a few were Tejas Pratap Singh (Debate and Football), Kovid Dubey (Basketball), Devang Pandey (Group Singing), Arsh Siddiqui (Football) and many more.
  8. Next, the much-awaited event, Annual Sport saw the keen tussle of our sportsmen for the coveted Athletic Championship Trophy. Mohd Arsh Siddiqui was adjudged as the Best Athlete in theO’ Div. Some of the star performers in the field and track events were Tejas Pratap Singh, Veer Jaiswal, Arzan Asif. In the tug-o-war event, our boys finished at the second position in the junior category. We were also the runners up for the Cock House Cup.
  9. The last event of the academic session was the Inter House Cricket Tournament. Our upcoming cricketers, under the leadership of Mohd Arsh Siddiqui displayed their talents in batting, bowling and fielding and were cheered for their performance. In this neck to neck Cricket Tournament, the first position was shared between Saint Patrick’s House and Saint Andrews House.
  10. In the end, we would like to thank our House Master, Dr Farooq Ahmad and House Mistress, Dr. A. R. Mukhopadhaya for their valuable guidance which helped us to touch the shores of success.
  11. On behalf of the entire Saint Patrick’s team, we would like to offer our sincere gratitude to our Principal, Mr. D. A. Luke and Academic Supervisor, Mrs. C. B. Luke for providing us with the best facilities and opportunities to showcase our talents.