Annual Prize Day for 2017-18

Making it for the third consecutive year, Saint Andrew’s House children retained the prestigious Study Shield and the Cock House Shield.

Boys' High School and College, Prayagraj द्वारा इस दिन पोस्ट की गई गुरुवार, 28 फ़रवरी 2019

It was a proud moment for the boys of Saint Andrew’s House who were awarded the prestigious Cock House Shield as well as the Study Shield for the third consecutive year at the Annual Prize Day function of Boys’ High School and College held on Thursday. An alumnus of this school, Prof. Ajai Kumar Singhal, Head of Training and Placement Services, Motilal Nehru Institute of Research and Business Administration, University of Allahabad, graced the occasion as chief guest. Achievers from class 6 to class 12 who excelled in academics, sports and games were honoured with medals, certificates and books.

Saint Andrew’s House also won Basketball and Football shields. Saint George’s House proved their mettle and class in athletics and cricket and bagged the shields. The Badminton shield is won by Saint Patrick’s House, while Swimming shield went to Saint Peter’s House.

Earlier, on his arrival, the chief guest was warmly received by the Principal Mr. D. A. Luke and the Academic Supervisor, Mrs. C. B. Luke. The function commenced with a welcome address by Mr. L.A.M. French, In-charge, College Section, followed by the Bible reading and opening prayer by Mr. J. Lawrence.  

The prizes and trophies presented by the chief guest are as follows: A.K. Das Medal to ISC topper: Shubh Bhargava; ICSE topper: Tejas Verma; Best Athlete: Sanchit Upadhyay; Tresham Medal for Mathematics: Lakshya Gupta; Principal’s Medal for Best Boy: Pratyaksh Kapoor; Maj. Gen. Rana Kapoor Trophy for Best Sportsman: Utkarsh Kant Srivastava; Lt. Shrijeet Das Memorial Cup for Best All Rounder in College Section: Prakhar Singh; Maj. Gen. AJB Jaini’s Trophy for Best All Rounder in the Middle School: Swapnil Sen. NCC Army Wing (Senior Division)–Best Cadet: SUO Anand Singh, Best Social Service: CPL Ved Prakash Srivastava; Best Turnout: CPL Faiz Ahmad; Best Marksmanship: CPL Ayush Shukla; Junior Division–Best Cadet: SGT Amit Gupta, Best Social Service: CPL Udai Singh; Best Marksmanship: SGT Rohit Raj; Best Turnout: CPL Satvik Anand; NCC Naval Wing–Best Cadet: Chaitanya Pratap Singh, Best Social Service: Alok Kumar Maurya; Best Marksmanship: Shantanu Kumar Singh; Best Turnout: Akshay Kumar.

Addressing the students, the chief guest, Prof. Ajai Kumar Singhal recalled his days in Boys’ High School (BHS) and College and owed his success to the school and its teachers. He said that schools like BHS instill in the students the universal and timeless values of equality, justice, secularism and fair play. He asked the students to inculcate proper time management and work hard consistently to achieve success. He advised them not to lose sight of their goal but continue to march ahead until they achieve success in their mission.

The function came to an end with a vote of thanks by Mr. L.A.M. French, followed by the singing of the National Anthem.